To content
Department of Spatial Planning


In SUBDENSE researchers from four universities and research institutes with expertise in geospatial analysis, spatial planning, and land policy from Germany, France and the UK collaborate under the lead of Prof. Dr. Thomas Hartmann, TU Dortmund University (main project lead), Dr. Bénédicte Bucher (HDR), National Institute of Geographic and Forest Information (IGN)/University Gustave Eiffel, Dr. Mathias Jehling, IOER Dresden, Dr. Sebastian Dembski, University of Liverpool.


United Kingdom


Advisory Board

Rachelle Alterman - Technion Haifa

Nick Gallent - University College London

Jean-David Gerber - Bern University

Roger Keil - York University

Tuna Tasan-Kok - University of Amsterdam

Linda See - International Insititute of Applied System Analysis

Meta Berghauser Pont - Chalmers University of Technology